top of page

Real Wedding | Samantha + Calvin




Tell us a little about yourselves!



I’m a high school art teacher and my husband owns a window and door business. We met 6 years ago on the dating app Coffee Meets Bagel. Calvin was my first swipe too.



Why did you decide to get married where you did?



I’ve always dreamed of having a small, backyard wedding. When we bought our home two years ago, we knew our backyard would be the perfect wedding venue.



How many guests did you have?


58 and Nate from The Shalom Imaginative captured our day.



What was your budget?



25,000-30,000.



Tell us about your outfits.



I wanted something classic and modern, so when I found a sheer mock neck top at Stone Bridal, I knew I had to build around that. My dress is from Alexandra Grecco and the silk fabric was so comfortable and light which was perfect for a backyard wedding. Calvin wore a custom dark gray suit and Dior 'Carlo' derby shoe.



What was the most important aspect for you, in terms of planning your wedding?



I wanted everything to feel authentically us.



Were there any elements that were important for you to incorporate?



Florals from Underground Melody were a big part of my wedding. Even though my wedding was in the fall, I wanted a lot of color. Calvin wanted our guests to have a good time, and eat good food. Panda Inn delivered! People were going back for seconds.



Any tips for couples getting married?



Don’t stress too much on the little details and find good venders. I loved everyone we worked with and it really made our day go smoothly



Are there any vendors that you would like to tell us a little more about?



Like I mentioned above, all our vendors were amazing ! so detailed oriented and professional.




















































Photographer : Nate Howard, The Shalom Imaginative @theshalomimaginative | Ceremony + Reception Location : The Couple's Backyard, Fullerton | Celebrant : Derek (Samantha's Cousin’s Husband) | Planner : Janice from Somni Events @somnievents | Rentals : La Pinata Party @lapinataparty | Flora : Amy from Underground Melody @underground_ melody | Makeup + Hair : E2Beauty @e2beauty | Catering + Beverages : Panda Inn @pandainn | Cake: Mitra @mitrakim | Stationery : Samantha's friend Hanna/ Shleepy Hans @shleepyhans | Wedding Dress : Alexandra Grecco @alexandragrecco from Lovely Bride LA @lovelybridela | Sheer Top : Ritual Unions @ritualunions from Stone Bridal @stonebridal | Engagement + Wedding Rings : Custom piece by DanRiley’s Jewelery Services @rileysjewelryservices | Shoes : Miu Miu @miumiu | Other Jewellery : Samantha's Mothers necklace and gold bracelet | Wedding Party Attire : Self Portrait (Blue and yellow dress) + Simone Rocha (purple) @mrselfportrait @simonerocha_





Comments


bottom of page