top of page

Real Wedding | Anastasia + Vasily





Tell us a little about yourselves!



We met in Notting Hill London during the lockdown. On our first date, we ate French Fries and drank champagne on the sidewalk. My engagement ring was my first ring ever. So my husband had no idea about my finger size. He ordered a plastic ring sizer from Amazon. But I opened this parcel and ruined the whole surprise. So our first proposal was that night with a plastic two-dollar sizer in a kitchen.



Why did you decide to get married where you did?



Turkey is known as the country of big all-inclusive hotels. But this option wasn’t our vibe at all. We want an intimate place with its own atmosphere and history. The seven villas of Ada Dreams History became an ideal option. We lived, ate, and celebrated in one place.



How many guests did you have?



35, including us.


Tell us about your outfits.



Luna Bea Bride is a British Handcrafted bridal label. When I tried it in a small coastal town I immediately fall in love and said 'yes' to this dress. My second-party outfit was playful, comfortable for all-night dance, and survived the epic pool ending. It was a white floral set from Selezza London.



What was the most important aspect for you, in terms of planning your wedding?



Our inspiration was Italy as a country of joy. So we decided to stay with a bright wedding color scheme. No color dress code for the guest, just avoid black and white. Of course, Pinterest helped a lot. With the help of our wedding planner and decor team our dream garden party came true.



Were there any elements that were important for you to incorporate?



Good food, music - we planned our playlist. We also used the vhs camera. I also recorded some preparations for the wedding like picking a suit, we gave all the footage to our videographer so he could edit the video and tell a story about our wedding not only using the footage on the day itself but also include those moments.


Are there any vendors that you would like to tell us a little more about?



I am so happy that we invested in photography and videography because I don’t remember anything. The wedding day was magic and felt like a few seconds. I remember how my dad and husband cried during the ceremony. Both of them are disciplined, pragmatic Capricorns, so I was shocked.

Sasha Dove Photography is the first person, who took good images of me and my husband! We didn't even have one for our wedding website, but this photographer worked wonders. Her energy, positive attitude, and professionalism melded our hearts. I literally cried when I received our photos. I love this documentary, sophisticated style, which is about emotions rather than poses.

I couldn’t recommend Elena (founder of Marry Me in Turkey) enough. It was hard to plan a destination wedding, but our wedding planner was in Turkey and updated us about all details. All 3 days of celebration ran so smoothly. I was a guest rather than a host, and that is why I enjoyed it.











































Photographer : Sasha Dove Photography @sashadove.ph | Videographer : Salamatin Video @salamatin_video | Ceremony + Reception Location : Ada Dreams History @adadreamshistory | Celebrant : Roman Danilyuk @danilyuk_roman | Planner : Marry Me in Turkey @marryme_inturkey | Flora : Joie Flower @joie.flower | HMUA : Ksenia Ozlem @ksenia.ozlem | Cake : Samal Bakery @samal_bakery | DJ : Krasikov @krasikov_ | Wedding Dress : Luna Bea Bride @lunabeabride | Reception Dress : Selezza London @selezzalondon | Veil : Lola Varma @lola.varma | Rings : Bucherer; Graff; Pragnell Jewellery @bucherer @graff @pragnelljewellery | Shoes : Loeffler Randall @loefflerrandall

Comentários


bottom of page