Real Wedding | Aldara + Pablo





Tell us a little about yourselves!




Aldara (32) is a Child Psychiatrist and Pablo (31) is the Executive Creative Director of a creative agency. We met thirteen years ago in Madrid and we have been living here since then.




Why did you decide to get married where you did?




We were looking for a beautiful place, near Madrid, where the food was as good as the scenery. Finca El Campillo was an obvious choice because it had everything we were looking for.




How many guests did you have?



We had 170!




Tell us about your outfits.




We are supporters of Spanish fashion, so we searched for local designers. For the ceremony, Aldara was looking for a custom design with three particular things: Vintage touch, made in raw silk and with a t-shirt neckline. She chose Castellar Granados because the designer perfectly understood the assignment and the mood of our wedding since day one. She is kind, personable and sensitive with a 5/5 service! For the shoes and accessories, Aldara wanted to add a pink touch, and she chose her favourite brand in the world: MiuMiu. Then, for the party, the dress is another custom design from young designer MadridManso, a friend of ours who is super talented. He has his own brand and works as a stylist for Netflix. No one in the world knows Aldara and her love for feathers and bling better! She matched it with a pair of glittery Jimmy Choo's, because why not? Pablo chose García-Madrid, a mens atelier established in Madrid in 2006 to make a tailor-made blue suit, styled with a pair of Givenchy derby shoes.




What was the most important aspect for you, in terms of planning your wedding?




We wanted our wedding to be a creative project that challenged our abilities, so we decided to turn the ceremony into a theatre play. We wrote, directed, designed and performed a musical comedy, which plot was “a wedding goes wrong”. We appeared on stage half dressed, with all our guests waiting for us to be the classic bride and groom. We hired a fake wedding planner that fooled everyone, even our parents, and turn everything into chaos. We laughed, danced, and sung as good as we could, but above all, we turned our wedding into something really special. When the play ended, with the bride floating in the air carried by two dancers, we re-appeared, this time fully dress as bride and groom (Imagine the challenge for the bride to hectically change clothing, make-up and hair in 20 minutes) to then perform the real ceremony conducted by our friends. Then, obviously we had an amazing cocktail, then lunch, and then an over-the-top party that started with a champagne-glass pyramid. Honestly, it was a dream. A really fun one!



Were there any elements that were important for you to incorporate?




We wanted to add the element of surprise and do something truly special - something that people don’t normally see at a wedding. And it was important that it looked incredible aesthetically!




Any tips for couples getting married, particularly during the pandemic?




Invite only the people you really love.Be a team with your partner even when things go wrong. And lastly, if you can, make a two-day wedding, it passes extremely fast!




Are there any vendors that you would like to tell us a little more about?




Sara from Cordero Atelier, who was our planner, stylist and florist - and Cecilia from Dias de vino y rosas were incredible!






































































































Photographer : Dias de vino y rosas (Cecilia Alvarez-Hevia) @diasdevinoyrosas @cecilia_ddvyr | Videographer : Les Vaques @lesvaques | Ceremony and Reception Location : Finca El Campillo @fincaelcampillo | Entertainment : 1st day : Charanga Bongo Band @charangabongoband, Grupo castigo Rompe y Rasga, Rober Gaez DJ @robergaez + Babeth Ripoll @babethripoll 2nd day : Ataca Paca @ataca_paca | Styling, Planning + Flora : Cordero Atelier Sara Uriarte @corderoatelier | Ceremony Space : Finca El Campillo @fincaelcampillo | HMUA : Amparo Sanchez @amparosanchezm | Catering + Beverages : 1st day : El Campillo Catering @elacampillocatering, Premium Mixes @premiummixes, Olivier Catering @olivier_catering, 2nd day : La sagrada @lasagradaonline | Stationery : Pablo Madrid @pablo___madrid | Lighting : Neoluz Paula Ramos @neoluz.es | Bride's Dress : 1st day Castellar Granados @castellargranados, Party Dress Madrid Manso @madridmanso, 2nd Day &Other Stories | Groom's Suit : 1st Day García-Madrid @garciamadrid Rochas | 2nd Day Walkers Appeal @walkersappeal, Gucci | Rings : Rabat @rabatjewellery | Shoes :1st day Miu Miu + Jimmy Choo, 2nd Day Castañer @castanerofficial | Groom's Shoes : 1st Day Givenchy, 2nd Day Hereuhereu Studio @hereu_| Bride's Jewellery + Accessories : 1st Day Swarovski, Vintage Bag, Miumiu Headband + Aimee Cherie Intimates Lingerie, 2nd Day Hat and Bikini El Corte Ingles| Groom's Cufflinks : Mont Blanc