top of page

Vow Renewal | Christina + Raphael





Tell us a little about yourselves!



Our names are Christina and Raphael. We met in college studying architecture and we got married four years later. We have three beautiful kids, Ellie, Chloé and Zack.



Why did you decide to get married where you did?



We started talking about a vow renewal a few years back and decided to go ahead with it at Maison Gokan for our 10 year anniversary.



How many guests did you have?



We had three other couples with their kids. There were a total of eight adults and eleven kids.


Tell us about your outfits.



My gown was crafted in eco-friendly Italian crepe, simple but elegant and with long sleeves, as I expected it to be chilly by the end of October. It ended up being very warm day however, I really liked my dress.



What was the most important aspect for you, in terms of planning your wedding?



Including our kids in the vow renewal and for them to enjoy that day as much as us. The whole day felt like a fairy-tale and the kids still talk about it.



Were there any elements that were important for you to incorporate?



Our wedding song which is an old hymn. Eva from Avodah was able to include it at the beginning of the ceremony.



Any tips for couples getting married?



Choose three things that are important to both of you and put your energy in making them happen. You won’t be able to do everything you want so choose the most important things.



Are there any vendors that you would like to tell us a little more about?



Eva the planner and designer from Avodah was amazing from the very beginning. She asked us about our dream renewal and made it even better. She incorporated sweet details in the ceremony, the location, the meal and the decoration that still make me tear up whenever I see the photos.

The photos (by Minna Kaita) and the video (by meltem.salb) are everything. I was so emotional that day and didn’t notice everything, but the photos and video really captured the beauty of what Eva created, and the pair worked wonderfully together. We were pretty nervous and they were very kind.

Alina Sara, the hair and make-up artist was the sweetest, she took the time to talk to the kids and make us all feel so at ease. I absolutely loved to share that part of the day with my daughters.

Avodah really created an unforgettable day for us as a couple and a family and we cannot thank her and her team enough.








































Photographer : Minna Kaita @Minnakaita | Videographer : Meltem Salb @meltem.salb | Ceremony + Reception Location : Maison Gokan @maisongokan | Entertainment : Simon Monnier + Anais Moser @simon_monnier | Planning, Styling, Catering + Flora : Avodah @avodahmoments | HMUA : Alina Sara @alinasara | Cake : La Belle Fée Maison @labelle_feemaison | Stationery : Michaela Megger @michaela.megger | Dress : Maria Fekih @mariafekih | Suit : Rented | Shoes : Freya Rose London @freyaroselondon | Jewellery : La Mano @lamanojewellery

Comments


bottom of page