Real Wedding | Jess + Eddie


Jess and Eddie, are from the Pacific Northwest, having grown up in both Seattle and Portland. Shortly after graduating college, the couple met through mutual friends and since then have been inseparable.


"Some of our very first dates were either spent trail running, biking or sneaking a six pack of Corona’s into the local driving range to hit golf balls (we don’t golf). To this day, things haven’t really changed. We love to be outside and to spend time with family and friends. My parent’s home in North Bend is a really special place to us and at the time it felt like the only option when we started looking at venues. My parents have put a lot of blood, sweat and tears into that property and to be able to get married there was the culmination of all their hard work. It meant the world to our families." Their magical day was captured by Malorie Kerouac.
















The couple kept their wedding day looks contemporary and minimal. Ed rented his suit from The Black Tux, while Jess found a beautiful asymmetrical Sarah Seven gown on her very first trip to local Seattle bridal boutique, The Dress Theory. "Within 30 minutes I had tried the dress on, purchased it and walked out the door."



















Jess and Eddie didn’t have a particularly traditional wedding, however we did ask their ceremony guitarist Oliver Strasser to play a very special song during the bridal procession. "My Uncle was a very big fan of Led Zeppelin. He was there in spirit on the big day (as were many family members due to COVID) and we played Over the Hills and Far Away in his honor. It was a special moment, especially for my dad as he accompanied me down the aisle." 









For the reception, Jess wanted a dress that she could easily move in. "I went with the Caroline dress from Refine, a cult favourite of mine."


The couple's focus for their celebration was on the florals and the food (of course!) "Even in light of a global pandemic, we wanted to create a special experience for guests. Amy, our floral designer from Gather Design Co., did an amazing job at capturing the essence of my parent’s property and creating a super unique experience. It truly felt like we were getting married in a field of wildflowers." They also had the help of wedding planner Alyssa Estrada from Elle and James Co. to bring their vision together.









For catering, Jess and Eddie wanted something unique and laid back. "We decided on Paella pretty early on in the process but given COVID restrictions almost had to revert to another option, as we were no longer able to use the large communal Paella pans. Our amazing caterer, Jack and his team at The Tall Chef very quickly found a solution; mini Paella pans for each guest. This is something that our family and friends still rave about to this day (and the Sangria of course)!"












Their advice to other couples getting married? "Do only what makes you happy. Don’t sweat the small stuff (really, no one notices). Don’t forget to eat breakfast and lunch. Remember at the end of the day the only thing that matters is your love for one another, always."










Photographer : Malorie Kerouac @maloriekerouac | Ceremony + Reception location : Bride's Family Home in North Bend, WA | Videographer : Alexis Wojicio @greenatticfilms | Celebrant :

Henry Lilly (Groom's Brother) | HMUA : Jen Lagers @jenlagers | Entertainment : Oliver Strasser | Planning +_Styling : Alyssa Estrada @elleandjamesco | Flora : Gather Design Co. @gatherdesigncompany | Catering, Cake + Beverages : The Tall Chef @thetallchef | Stationery : Erin at Paper Paper Co. @paperpaper.co | Signage + Placecards : Libby Tipton @libbytipton | Ceremony Dress : Sarah Seven @sarahseven Reception Dress: Refine @refine_mood | Groom's Suit + Shoes : The Black Tux @theblacktux | Engagement Ring : Custom Anueva Jewelry @anuevajewelry | Wedding Bands: Holden @holdenrings | Bride's Shoes : Loeffler Randall @loefflerrandall | Earrings : Completed Works @completedworks | Other jewellery : Mejuri @mejuri | Bridal Party Attire : Aritzia @aritzia

L O V E  I S  L O V E
©2020 by The Anti-Bride Co. ™