By the Aegean Sea




This editorial was born out of photographer Sasha Dove's love of travel and destination weddings. Finding unique venues and locations comes hand in hand with this passion and the stunning Turkish villa became the inspiration for the shoot.


Located in Bodrum, Aegean region of Turkey, Villa Karya is in Mediterranean style with beautiful design and a garden of 10 acres with breathtaking views. Sasha fell in love with the light-filled interiors, adorned with antiques. Being located in a quiet village, the villa provides a feeling of serenity and tranquility, with a cypress studded driveway reminiscent of the Italian countryside, as well as a breathtaking infinity pool.


Being inspired by the natural beauty of the location, the team, including stylist Alena Malini wanted to create something simple yet modern, chic and elegant at the same time. The gowns from Belle Wed, swimming pool outfit, morning suit from the Act.Label and handmade shoes from Sanemiko complemented the scene beautifully. Hair and makeup artist Ksenia Ozlem created natural effortless looks to perfectly suit each part of the story.


Elena Zorlubas, a founder of Marry me in Turkey, helped recommend local vendors and coordinated the team work on the day of the shoot smoothly, including Nature Bodrum Event - who shared the vision of classic yet minimalistic style in décor and flowers. The team found the lawn of the south garden with stunning views as far as the eye can see, to be the best place for the gala dinner. Round tables with flower centerpieces and crystal glass highlighted the surroundings, along with stationery by Ay Paper Studio.

























Photography + Planning: Sasha Dove @sashadove.ph | Planning + Coordination: Marry Me in Turkey @marryme_inturkey | Wedding Styling Alena Malini @alenamalini | Florals + Decor : Nature Bodrum Event @naturebodrumevent | HMUA+Hair : Ksenia Ozlem @ksenia.ozlem

Bridal Gown: Belle Wed @belle.wed | Dress + Accessories : Act Label @act.label | Shoes: Sanemiko @sanemiko | Model: Eda @ecidmouse | Stationery Ay Paper Studio @aypaperstudio | Venue : Villa Karya @villakarya