top of page

Real Wedding | Madison + Jonathan





Tell us a little about yourselves!



We met on Myspace in 2006 as early teenagers and stayed connected as friends for years before beginning dating 6 years ago! Jonathan is an artist and I am a social media influencer/creative.



Why did you decide to get married where you did?



I really wanted to have a local, LA wedding as it felt much more easy for me to plan on my own without a designer or planner. I felt it would be easier to be hands on and all our friends and family live in LA, so it felt right. I love the classic, old Hollywood feel of Sunset Tower Hotel and the rich history it holds.



How many guests did you have?



76. Nous Nous captured our day.



What was your budget?



We started off hoping to spend one thing, but of course, it was far more than we expected. We kept some big vendors under budget though which was amazing!



Tell us about your outfits.



My Vivienne Westwood dress was the first and last dress I tried on. It was my dream come true dress, and within seconds of seeing a photo of it, I knew it had to be my wedding look. I opted out of an outfit change because I wanted this dress to be the focal point of the night. I did some customizations to the corset draping which made it feel even more me and special.



What was the most important aspect for you, in terms of planning your wedding?



Doing it ourselves was quite a fun challenge. We both are creatives, so we felt we could do it on our own. The goal was to make it feel like an old Hollywood Oscars after party.



Were there any elements that were important for you to incorporate?



The overall aesthetics down to every detail were so important, and helpful in creating the mood. Everything down to lighting temperature and small cake details felt important to us! We didn’t want any decor or details to look modern and take you out of the vintage vibe, so we were curating little touches down to the exterior of our photo booth and cake cutting knife.



Any tips for couples getting married?



Although its the most stressful time, it’s important to remember this is supposed to be a fun night you are creating! Also take those little moments to soak it in and be together and look out at the crowd who all came together to celebrate you. It’s hard to be perfectly present and at ease but those alone/ gratitude moments helped so much!



Are there any vendors that you would like to tell us a little more about?



We loved our jazz band, Holy Crow Jazz Band ,playing Gatsby-esque tunes, and our table side magician Will Coile was such a fun ice breaker during dinner at each table!





























































Photographer : Carlos Ferreira of Nous Nous @nousnousphoto | Videographer : Far More Than Rubies Films @farmorethanrubiesfilms | Ceremony + Reception Location : Sunset Tower Hotel

@sunset_tower | Celebrant : Agnostic Weddings @agnosticweddings | Band : Holy Crow Jazz Band @holycrowjazzband | DJ : Red Shoe DJ @redshoeLA | Day Of Coordinator : One Darling Day @onedarlingday @onedarlingday | Hire : Town and Country @tacer_losangeles, Table Method @tablemethod, BBJ Tavola @bbjtavola | Flora : Pigsty @pigsty | Makeup : Merav Adler @makeupbymerav | Hair : Sylvia Wheeler @sylvia_wheeler | Cake : Kady Lone @kadylone | Photobooth : Photomatica Photo Booth Co. @photomatica | Magician : Will Coile @willcoile | Dress : Custom Vivienne Westwood @viviennewestwood | Engagement Ring : Private Jeweler | Wedding Rings : Cartier (Jonathan) @cartier + Private Jeweler (Madison) | Shoes : Saint Lauren @ysl | Jewellery : Dorsey @dorseyofficial | Bracelet : Jil Sander @jilsander | Earrings : Vivienne Westwood @viviennewestwood

Commentaires


bottom of page