Real Wedding | Lina + Zach





Tell us a little about yourselves!




Just a couple of kids that met when they were just 14 years old! Zak was my first kiss and my first real boy crush! We dated freshman year of highschool, broke up and reconnected freshman year of college. Since then it’s been 9 years! We’re still having so much fun and can’t believe that we’re still learning so much about each other everyday. With Zak, everyday is truly an adventure!!




Why did you decide to get married where you did?




We got married at the Grand Gimeno because they had a bigger guest count than most venues and we wanted to make sure all of our friends and family would be able to come.




How many guests did you have?




We started with 350 and ended up with 260 plus our photographer Malorie Kerouac! I’ve always wanted a small wedding and never thought that could happen since I’m the first to get married in my family. But with a covid wedding not many were able to attend, so it all worked out in the end! However, we are missing the family and friends that couldn’t make it.




Tell us about your outfits.




I always knew I wanted a Sarah Seven dress, so when the time came I knew I had to go try one on!




What was the most important aspect for you, in terms of planning your wedding?




Family and Friends! Everything else was secondary. Will they fit? Will they have fun? Will they like the food? Can we get all the photos and videos of them please!!




Were there any elements that were important for you to incorporate?




Zach and I aren’t very traditional people, but we knew we wanted to incorporate our Vietnamese culture into our wedding. We had a traditional tea ceremony the day before for all of our closest friends and family. I wore the same Ao Dai my mom wore on her wedding and it just all felt so special. It was such an emotional day for us! Having this intimate ceremony was kind of a way for us to acknowledge our elders and let them know that we haven’t forgotten where we came from! It’s like, thank you for making the hard journey here to America and building this incredible life for us! Because of you here we are now! We promise we won’t forget who we are - proud first gen Viet kids. For our actual wedding day we had our Ao Dais made in Vietnam by my aunts.


































































Photographer : Malorie Kerouac @maloriekerouac | Videographer : Hannah Shea @hannahsheaphoto | Ceremony Location : Fountain Valley Church | Reception Location : Grand Gimeno @grandgimeno | Entertainment : Will Hawkins @william.j.hawkins (Dj), Desert Luna @desertlunaphotobooths (photo booth) | Planner : Moon Velvet @moonvelvet.design | Flora : Underground Melody @underground_melody | HMUA : Beauty by Crystal @beautybycrystal | Catering + Beverages : Furiwa @furiwa (Catering) + Jay’s Catering (Bar) @jayscatering | Cake : Peggy Liao @peggyliao | Stationery : Paper and Toys @paperandtoys | Welcome Sign : Linen and Poppi @linenandpoppi | Rentals : Adore Folklore @aforefolklore | Tabletop : Catalog Atelier @catalogatelier | Linens : La Tavola @latavolalinen and BBJ @bbjlinen | Display Backdrop : Backdrops by Caroline @backdropsbycaroline | Dress : Sarah Seven @sarahseven + Reiss @reiss London | Rings : Catbird NYC @catbirdnyc + Good Fortune | Shoes : Monique Lhuillier @moniquelhuillier | Wedding Party Attire : Aritzia @aritzia