top of page

Real Wedding | Jess + Spencer




Tell us about yourselves!



Spencer and I are both from West LA and even went to the same high school. We met through mutual friends and started dating in 2016. I have a masters degree in social work and work in communitymental health, while Spencer works in law (he’s also a great musician and builds guitars). We both love music, traveling and our dog, Barney who was the unofficial mascot of our wedding.



Why did you decide to get married where you did?



LA has no shortage of hotels and venues, but we wanted to get married somewhere that was unique, historic and also conveniently located since most of our guests were local to LA. Paramour Estate crossed all of those boxes.



How many guests did you have?



About 130. The Shalom Imaginative captured our day.



Tell us about your outfits.



Spencer’s tuxedo was custom made by Sofiya at the Knot Standard. I ended up wearing the

first dress I tried on, made by Markarian NYC. I had it tailored to tea length for a vintage inspired,

1960’s look.



What was the most important aspect for you, in terms of planning your wedding?



It was very important to us to plan a wedding that felt authentic to us. My best friend, Dani Grossman, designed our place cards, invitations, menus and signage, along with matchbooks and cocktail napkins that featured a beautiful drawing of the estate along with our Cavapoo Barney.



Were there any elements that were important for you to incorporate?



Getting ready together with our closest friend was one of the best choices we made. It was also important to us to have live music and a lot of dancing. Also, plenty of food.



Any tips for couples getting married?



Trust your instincts and try to have fun planning!













































Photographer: The Shalom Imaginative @theshalomimaginative | Ceremony + Reception Location: Paramour Estate @the_paramour_estate | Celebrant: Lori Shapiro | Entertainment: Dart Collective @dartcollective | Planner: Hello Gem @hellogemevents | Hire: Premier Party Rentals @premiere_rents | Flora: Hidden Garden @hiddengardenflowers | HMUA: The Understated Bride @the.understatedbride | Catering + Beverages: Spotted Hen @spottedhencatering And: Liquid Catering @liquid.catering | Cake: Rachel Barrett @cakequeenla | Stationery: Dani Grossman @danigrossman5 with Aardvark Letterpress @aardvarkletterpress | Wedding Dress: Markarian NYC @markarian_nyc | Tuxedo: Knot Standard @knotstandard | Shoes: Christian Louboutin @louboutinworld 

コメント


bottom of page