top of page

Real Wedding | Jasmin + Jamie




Tell us a little about yourselves!



Jasmin is a Dental Hygienist and Jamie works at a private golf course. We live in Northern Virginia, US. We love traveling, spending time with family and friends as well as hanging with our 2 Papillons Zoe and Baguette. We’ve spent our entire 20’s together and have been together for 13 years!



Why did you decide to get married where you did?



We’d been to several destination weddings over the years and knew we would have one as well. We decided on Italy after Jasmin was inspired by a patient at work and because name a more romantic place than Italy!


After doing some research online/on Instagram we stumbled across the perfect most romantic venue, Villa Catureglio. We planned a visit April 2023 to see the villa, do our tasting, and meet with vendors- taking our Moms along for the ride. We absolutely fell in love with the Villa and the nearby town of Lucca. We couldn’t wait to come back with our family and friends in September.



How many guests did you have?



We had 60 guests. Stefano Santucci captured our day.



What was your budget?



Under 70k.



Tell us about your outfits.



I traveled to NYC to try on wedding dresses from Wona NYC with my Mom, Mother in law and a couple of my bridesmaids- I said Yes to the dress at the first appointment! My Mother-in law wanted to buy my Manolo Blahnik shoes for me which was such a generous gift, she’s the best!


Jamie had a custom tux made from Michael Thomas Clothiers, which was such a cool experience for him. He picked every detail down to the color of the stitching and had our wedding date sewn inside of the back of his collar in Aperol orange.



What was the most important aspect for you, in terms of planning your wedding?



Not only did we want to plan the wedding of our dreams for ourselves but we wanted our friends and family to have an amazing time and experience in Tuscany. Thursday, the first night everyone arrived at the villa- we had fresh brick oven pizzas with a barman serving quintessential Italian cocktails. Friday, we arranged transportation to take us to Fattoria del Teso Winery for a tour and tasting. Later that night we had our rehearsal dinner- handmaid pasta made by locals. Saturday was wedding day! Sunday our last day before leaving the villa- we had a post wedding brunch followed by an outing into the town of Lucca.



Were there any elements that were important for you to incorporate?



I wanted the vibe of the wedding to be understated elegance and a kind of rustic romance. I incorporated parasols and fans for the ceremony.



Any tips for couples getting married?



Don’t sweat every small detail. Have fun while planning and savor every moment leading up to the wedding!



Are there any vendors that you would like to tell us a little more about?



All of our vendors were absolutely fantastic and did such a phenomenal job.





















































Photographer: Stefano Santucci  @photosantucci | Videographer: Paul Van @iampaulvan | Ceremony Location: Villa Catureglio @villacatureglio | Reception Location: Villa Catureglio @villacatureglio | Celebrant: Ross Grammick - Bride’s brother | Entertainment String Quartet: Angelo Corvino   | DJ: DJ Andrea | Styling: by the Bride | Planner: Laura Ferrari @lauraferrariweddings | Hire/ Rentals: Delizie Deliziose @delizie_deliziose_catering | Flora: @sabrinabarsanti.fiori | Makeup: by the Bride | Hair: by the Bride | Catering + Beverages: Delizie Deliziose @delizie_deliziose_catering | Cake: Delizie Deliziose @delizie_deliziose_catering | Stationery: Wanderlust Studio @wanderluststudiouk | Bride’s Wedding Dress: Eva Lendel @evalendel from Wona NYC @wona.nyc | Groom’s Tuxedo: Michael Thomas Clothiers @michaelthomascustomclothiers | Engagement Ring: Custom Dominion Jewelers custom @dominionjewelers | Wedding Rings: Custom Dominion Jewelers @dominionjewelers | Bride’s Shoes: Manolo Blahnik  @manoloblahnik | Groom’s Loafers: Joseph Abboud  @josephabboud | Bride’s Earrings: Jennifer Behr @jenniferbehr | Groom’s Watch: Shinola @shinola | Bridesmaid Dresses: Alfred Sung @alfredsung | Rehersal Dinner Outfit Untamed Petals Dress @untamedpetals, Chan Luu Earrings @chanluu + Gucci heels @gucci | Bag: BTB Los Angeles @btblosangeles | Reception Dress: By Watters @bywatters

Comentários


bottom of page